The "EAEU countries" refers to the member states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), a regional intergovernmental organization founded in 2014 to promote economic integration and cooperation between its member countries. The EAEU currently has five member states: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia. The EAEU aims to create a single market for goods, services, capital and labor, and to facilitate trade, investment, and other forms of economic cooperation between its member countries. The organization also works to harmonize laws, regulations and standards in key economic sectors to promote economic integration and competitiveness in the region.

EAEU cosmetic regulation

The regulation of cosmetics in the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) is governed by the Technical Regulation of the Eurasian Economic Union "On Safety of Perfumes and Cosmetics" (TR EAEU 020/2011). This regulation sets out the requirements for the safety, labeling, and quality control of cosmetics sold in the EAEU member states. The regulation covers a wide range of cosmetics, including skin, hair, oral and personal hygiene products, and specifies requirements for ingredients, packaging, labeling, and product information. The regulation also requires that cosmetics be tested to ensure they meet safety and quality standards, and establishes a system for the notification and registration of cosmetics in the EAEU. The responsible person for cosmetics placed on the EAEU market must ensure compliance with the regulation and take necessary measures to address any non-compliance issues that may arise.